The Tallahassee Marathon began in 1975 with just two participants. From there, it has grown to a first-class event showcasing Florida’s capital city like no other race. The Tallahassee Marathon is an all-volunteer event organized by the Gulf Winds Track Club, a local non-profit dedicated to advancing the sport of running, whether for competition, physical fitness, or pleasure.

1982 - Leitch Wright
1984 - Donna Miller
1986 - Steve Barraco
1987 - Michael Stokes

i beat cancer
Adams Street
Tallahassee - Kleeman Plaza